Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Friday, August 26

MORAN, Wyo. – Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell speaks on the economic outlook before the 2022 Jackson Hole Economic Symposium, 0800 MDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Text available. No Q&A. Livestream at www.youtube.com/KansasCityFed. Jackson Lake Lodge, 100 Jackson Lake Lodge Road, Moran, Wyo. Contact: Bill Medley, bill.medley@kc.frb.org, or Victoria Rosengarten, victoria.rosengarten@kc.frb.org

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Tuesday, August 23

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a Q&A session at a gathering of the Wharton Minnesota Alumni Club, 1800 CDT/1900 EDT/2300 GMT. No media Q&A. Audience Q&A expected. Livestream available at minneapolisfed.org/live. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, Alyssa.Augustine@mpls.frb.org

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

Tuesday, August 30

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks in person on inflation and the economy before the Huntington Regional Chamber of Commerce, in Huntington, W.Va., 0800 EDT/1200 GMT. No livestream. No text. Audience Q&A expected. St. Mary’s Conference Center, 2900 1st Avenue. RSVP online: http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07ejbana9b6abb0534&llr=n4fapuebb

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in moderated discussion before the WSJ Live Q&A event organized by the Wall Street Journal, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Via Webinar. No text. Moderated Q&A expected. Contact: Mariah Measey, mariah.measey https://www.wsj.com/live-qa/the-us-economic-outlook-with-the-new-york-fed-president/57ADB4C1-AA94-4882-8C94-A6B82D6EFF1B

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, August 31

DAYTON, Ohio – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on the economic outlook and monetary policy before the Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce Government Affairs Breakfast Series, 0800 EDT/1200 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. Text available. Livetream TBD. Media scrum unlikely. Marriott at the University of Dayton, 1414 S. Patterson Blvd. RSVP: Holly Allen, 937 226 8245 or hallen Andrew Zajac, 216 579 3196 or andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic makes remarks and participates in a moderated conversation at Georgia Fintech Academy, 1830 EDT/2230 GMT. Livestream expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Georgia State University College of Law auditorium, 85 Park Place NE. Media registration: RSVP to media@atl.frb.org to register for the livestream.

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, September 1

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic makes a presentation to the undergraduate finance class at Georgia Tech’s Scheller College of Business, 1530 EDT/1930 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Scheller College of Business, 800 W. Peachtree St. NW, Room 202. Media registration: RSVP to media@atl.frb.org to cover in person.

Thursday, September 8

GLEN ELLYN, Ill. – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the College of DuPage Economic Forum, 1100 CDT/1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A and media scrum expected. Virtual dial-in available for media scrum. No livestream for moderated Q&A. College of DuPage, 425 Fawell Blvd. Contact: Jen Duda, dudajen@cod.edu

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, September 9

CHICAGO – (VIA VIDEO) Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans gives welcome remarks before the “Exploring Career Pathways in Economics and Related Fields Conference” hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No Q&A. No embargoed text. No discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy. Virtual options will be available to those who cannot attend in person. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 S. LaSalle Street. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/4ec0c8a1-887f-4ad3-8f8f-79808b029215/summary

Tuesday, September 27

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum: “The Future of the U.S. Economy,” 0615 EDT/1015 GMT (1115 BST). Option available for virtual attendance. No media scrum. Audience Q&A expected. Embargoed text available. One Moorgate Place, Chartered Accountants’ Hall, 1 Moorgate Pl, London EC2R 6EA, United Kingdom. RSVP: James Fitzgerald, James.Fitzgerald@omfif.org

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, September 28

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy hosted by the London School of Economics, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT (1900 BST). Option available for virtual attendance. Media scrum expected, with virtual dial-in available. Audience Q&A and event registration TBD. No embargoed text. London School of Economics, 32 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, London WC2A 3PH, UK. Contact: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Thursday-Friday, September 29-30

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland co-hosts hybrid “Inflation: Drivers and Dynamics Conference 2022.” Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates. Agenda, other details TBA. Information: https://www.clevelandfed.org/en/newsroom-and-events/events/2022/inflation-drivers-and-dynamics-conference-2022.aspx

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, September 30

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Vice Chair Lael Brainard and Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams give opening and closing remarks before hybrid Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy Conference. Agenda, other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty St. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/conference/2022/financial-stability-considerations-monetary-policy ————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, October 12 (for meeting of Sept. 20-21)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Advertisement 10

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, September 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Comment