Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

May 3-4 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 14-15 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Wednesday, March 23

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell participates in “Panel on Emerging Challenges for Central Bank Governors in a Digital World” at Bank for International Settlements (BIS) Innovation Summit 2022, 0800 EDT/1200 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator expected. Media must register at https://registration.socio.events/e/bisinnovationsummit to access the livestream. Contact: Andreas Adriano, BIS, andreas.adrino@bis.org, +41 61 280 9008 ——————————————————

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Wednesday, March 23

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of Francisco President Mary Daly participates in a conversation at the Bloomberg Equality Summit, 1145 EDT/1545 GMT. Register for virtual attendance or request an in-person pass at https://events.bloomberglive.com/bloomberg-equality-summit-measuring-the-movement/page/1995517/register. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415-271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Thursday, March 24

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a moderated audience Q&A focused on national economy, recovery, and workforce, hosted by Fargo-Moorhead Chamber of Commerce, 0730 CDT/0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream available at minneapolisfed.org/live

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Gov. Christopher Waller speaks at virtual “Tel Aviv University and Rutgers University Webinar: Recent Fiscal and Monetary Policies and Implications for U.S. and Israeli Real Estate Markets,” 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. Text expected. Q&A from moderator expected. Media must register at https://alrov.activetrail.biz/March-24-Eng to access the livestream. Contact: Eynat Meythal, Tel Aviv University, alrovinst@tauex.tau.ac.il, +972 547 681 001

DETROIT – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic events and monetary policy before the Detroit Regional Chamber 2022 State of the Region event, 0850 CDT/0950 EDT/1350 GMT. Livestream available. No audience Q&A. Embargoed text and media scrum expected. The Beacon, 1 Woodward Avenue. RSVP: Chris Moyer, cmoyer https://www.detroitchamber.com/sor/

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in a moderated conversation on increasing minority participation in the economics profession at Spelman College Convocation Series, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Livestream expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Sisters Chapel of Spelman College, 350 Spelman Lane. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Friday, March 25

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in virtual “Challenges for Monetary Policy and Financial Stability” panel before the Central Reserve Bank of Peru Centenary Conference organized by the Central Reserve Bank of Peru and Bank for International Settlements, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Via Webinar. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Livestream via https://www.youtube.com/user/bisbribiz. Information: https://www.bis.org/events/bcrpconf2022.htm. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

SAN FRANCISCO – Federal Reserve Bank of Francisco President Mary Daly makes introductory remarks to the Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy Conference, hosted by the San Francisco Fed’s Economics Research Department, 0800 PDT/11 EDT/1500 GMT. Event is closed to media with no media availability afterward. Daly’s comments will be posted on FRBSF.org and also available by request. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415-271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

CHARLESTON, S.C. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin gives in-person speech before the Citadel Directors Institute 2022 hosted by the Tommy and Victoria Baker School of Business at The Citadel Foundation, 1130 EDT/1530 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. Francis Marion Hotel, 387 King Street. Contacts: Vanya Perez, 843 953 5056 or vperez https://go.citadel.edu/cdi/agenda/

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Gov. Christopher Waller speaks at “Virtual Seminar Series on Central Banking and Digital Currencies: Should Central Banks Issue Digital Currencies?” 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator expected. Virtual, livestreamed at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxVdEvsp8CNJSoULelHZxlQ Contact: Todd Keister, Rutgers University, todd.keister@rutgers.edu

Tuesday, March 29

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams makes opening and closing remarks at New York Fed Web Series on Culture: “Trust in Banks: Where Are We Now?” 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Location: Webinar. Text and Q&A are not expected. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org.

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks at the Penn Club of New York, 1030 EDT/1430 GMT. Text and audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. The event will be held virtually and in-person. 30 W. 44th St. To register, contact Daneil Mazone(Daneil.Mazone@phil.frb.org) and indicate if you will attend remotely or in-person at the Penn Club.

LOS ANGELES – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on “Economic Leadership from America’s Founding to the Global Pandemic” at the University of Southern California’s George Washington Leadership Lecture Series, 1830 PDT/2130 EST/0130 GMT March 30. Livestream expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. USC Town and Gown, 665 Childs Way. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, March 30

RICHMOND, Va. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin gives opening remarks virtually to hybrid Investing in Rural America Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, 0915 EDT/1315 GMT. Via Livestream. Other details TBA. RSVP online: https://www.richmondfed.org/conferences_and_events/2022/20220330_investing_rural_america

Thursday, March 31

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives opening remarks before hybrid “The Future of New York City: Charting an Equitable Recovery for All” event hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Information/online RSVP: https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/regional_outreach/2022/0331-2022. NOTE: Limited in-person seating will be available by invitation only.

Advertisement 10

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, April 1

OLYMPIA FIELDS, Ill. – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks at Prairie State College Foundation Economic Forecast Breakfast, 0805 CDT/0905 EDT/1305 GMT. Media scrum, audience Q&A, embargoed text expected. Olympia Fields Country Club, 2800 Country Club Drive. For more information: https://www.classy.org/event/prairie-state-college-foundation-economic-forecast-breakfast-2022/e387846 Event registration: Contact Crystal Alston-Nobles (calston@prairiestate.edu)

Saturday, April 2

PRINCETON, N.J. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams makes keynote remarks at Griswold Center Spring Symposium, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Princeton University. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Reporters who wish to attend must register by contacting the Griswold Center at gceps Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

Advertisement 11

Story continues below

Article content

Tuesday, April 5 ***NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in “Health and the Economy” moderated discussion hosted by the New York Times, covering the intersection of health and economics, national efforts to promote a healthy workforce, and lessons learned during the pandemic, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Livestream available. Contact: Ellen Simon, ellen.simon https://web.cvent.com/event/3f9d47d9-30ce-4e50-aad3-d752a12e05f4/summary

Monday, April 11

DETROIT – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks at Detroit Economic Club, 1240 EDT/1640 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. Huntington Place, 1 Washington Blvd. For more information: https://www.econclub.org/meeting/a-conversation-on-the-economy-and-monetary-policy/ Event Registration: Contact Matt Friedman (mfriedman@tannerfriedman.com) ————————————————————

Advertisement 12

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, April 6 (for meeting of March 15-16)

Wednesday, May 25 (for meeting of May 3-4)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 20, June 1, July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Comment